“A Wrinkle in Time” by Madeline L’Engle

“A Wrinkle in Time” by Madeline L’Engle is the first of a wonderful series of science fiction novels.

“A Wrinkle in Time” was winner of the 1963 Newberry Award Medal. All of Madeline L’Engle’s books focus on the struggle between Good and Evil. From the tesseract (A geometrical figure representing a wrinkle in time), to unicorns, and a world controlled by a giant brain, the story is a vast journey through space and time. Primarily the plot involves the Murray family children’s search for their father, who disappeared while doing experimental government work.

“A Wrinkle in Time” is a fantastic book, very worthy of its Newberry Award, and definitely a worthwhile read.

Inkweaver Book Rating:





Your Rating:
Inkweaver Review 2008-02-28T10:50:00-06:00

3 replies so far. What are your thoughts?

Kate said...

OMG!!! This is da best book eva writen!!!! LOVE IT!! If you just love to read, READ THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Great book for anybody!

NathanKP said...

I'm glad that you liked it. This is just the first book in a wonderful series that is among my personal favorites.


Anonymous said...

i thought this book was really weird.